32 Days

32 Days

In 32 days I leave the country again to begin a new adventure. I will be in Jinotega, Nicaragua for 12 weeks teaching English and Spanish literacy. I don’t quite know how I feel about this. Will I get there without any problems? Will the children like me? Will I be happy? Will I miss home?

This will be the longest I’ve been out of the country in my life. I was in Spain for 2 months in 2012, and that was my only long-term experience overseas. Until now. Now I will be going on a new adventure. I still don’t know what I will do when I return. Hopefully I will be able to find a connection to any sort of destination in my life.

I graduate in 12 days. I leave the country in 32. I’m feeling the pressure.

Leave a Reply

